Click here for Student Support Topics

Staff Directory

Find all staff at ODU Distance Learning.

Advising

  • Pam Beatty

    Naval Station Norfolk (NSN)

    Student Success Advisor

    NSN/ODU, Navy College Annex

    8855 First Street, Bldg CEP87 Rm 205

    Norfolk, VA 23511

    Phone: 757-440-4015

    Email: pbeatty@odu.edu

  • Brooke Brown

    Online / Not site-specific

    Interim Training and Student Success Advisor

    Old Dominion University

    Norfolk, VA 23529

    Phone: 757-651-8050

    Email: blbrown@odu.edu

  • Doug Brown

    Wytheville Community College

    Student Success Advisor

    1000 East Main St.

    115 Fincastle Hall

    Wytheville, VA 24382

    Phone: 276-223-4878

    Email: debrown@odu.edu

  • Marfesa Clark

    New River Community College

    Enrollment Coordinator

    ODU c/o New River Community College

    P.O. Box 1127

    Dublin, VA 24084

    Phone: 540-674-3630

    Email: mnclark@odu.edu

  • Kimberlie Cochran

    John Tyler Community College

    Student Success Advisor

    13101 Jefferson Davis Highway

    Moyar Hall, Room 222

    Chester, VA 23831

    Phone: 804-796-4463

    Email: krcochra@odu.edu

  • Rob Curry

    Online / Not site-specific

    Director of Advising; Site Director for Navy College Students

    Old Dominion University

    Norfolk, VA 23529

    Phone: 1-800-968-2638

    Email: rcurry@odu.edu

    ODU - Main Campus (Norfolk)

    Director of Advising; Site Director for Navy College Students

    Gornto Center

    Norfolk, VA 23529

    Phone: 757-683-5658

    Email: rcurry@odu.edu

  • Elaine Darden

    Southwest Virginia Community College

    Student Success Advisor

    724 Community College Road

    Cedar Bluff, VA 24609

    Phone: 276-964-7634

    Email: edarden@odu.edu

  • Kirk Dewyea

    Online / Not site-specific

    Interim Training and Student Success Advisor

    Old Dominion University

    Norfolk, VA 23529

    Phone: 540-234-9345

    Email: kdewyea@odu.edu

  • Frances Dolloph

    Germanna Community College - Fredericksburg Campus

    Student Success Advisor

    10000 Germanna Point Drive

    Dickinson Bldg, Room 206

    Fredericksburg, VA 22408

    Phone: 540-834-1046

    Email: fdolloph@odu.edu

  • Connie Estep

    Southwest Virginia Higher Education Center

    Student Success Advisor

    1 Partnership Circle

    P.O. Box 1987

    Abingdon, VA 24210

    Phone: 276-619-4318

    Email: cestep@odu.edu

  • William Gideon, USN (Ret.)

    Online / Not site-specific

    Associate Director, Military Distance Learning; MEM Advisor

    Old Dominion University

    Norfolk, VA 23529

    Phone: 1-800-968-2638

    Email: wgideon@odu.edu

    ODU - Main Campus (Norfolk)

    Associate Director, Military Distance Learning; MEM Advisor

    Gornto Center

    Norfolk, VA 23529

    Phone: 757-683-6105

    Email: wgideon@odu.edu

  • Marena Hill-Bartos

    J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College

    Student Success Advisor

    1651 East Parham Rd

    Suite 162 Burnette Hall

    Richmond, VA 23228

    Phone: 804-523-5167

    Email: mhbartos@odu.edu

  • Jennifer Hudson

    Piedmont Virginia Community College

    Student Success Advisor

    501 College Drive

    Kluge Moses Science Building, Room 101

    Charlottesville, VA 22902

    Phone: 434-961-5417

    Email: jhudson@odu.edu

  • Sharon Martin

    Central Virginia Community College

    Student Success Advisor

    3506 Wards Road

    Lynchburg, VA 24502

    Phone: 434-386-4694

    Email: smmartin@odu.edu

  • David McMillan

    Online / Not site-specific

    Region and Student Success Advisor - North

    Old Dominion University

    Norfolk, VA 23529

    Phone: 540-273-9857

    Email: djmcmill@odu.edu

  • Wayne Mitchell

    Patrick Henry Community College

    Community and Student Success Director

    645 Patriot Avenue

    Martinsville, VA 24112

    Phone: 276-656-0278

    Email: wmitchel@odu.edu

    Danville Community College

    Community and Student Success Director

    1008 S Main St

    Danville, VA 24541

    Phone: 276-656-0278

    Email: wmitchel@odu.edu

  • David Morgan

    Fort Eustis

    Student Success Advisor

    Army Education Center

    1500 Madison Avenue

    Fort Eustis, VA 23604-5214

    Phone: 757-303-8168

    Email: drmorgan@odu.edu

    Langley Air Force Base

    Student Success Advisor

    Langley/ODU, Air Force Education Center

    450 Weyland Road, Building 1027, Room 134

    Langley AFB, VA 23665

    Phone: 757-722-8543

    Email: drmorgan@odu.edu

  • Nancy Rudolph

    Lord Fairfax Community College - Fauquier Campus

    Student Success Advisor

    6480 College Street

    Warrenton, VA 20187

    Phone: 540-351-1572

    Email: nrudolph@odu.edu

    Lord Fairfax Community College - Middletown Campus

    Student Success Advisor

    173 Skirmisher Lane

    Middletown, VA 22645

    Phone: 540-869-2948

    Email: nrudolph@odu.edu

    LFCC-ODU at Luray-Page County Center

    Student Success Advisor

    334 North Hawksbill St.

    Luray, VA 22835-1130

    Phone: 540-869-2948

    Email: nrudolph@odu.edu

  • Terri Wheaton

    Roanoke Higher Education Center

    Region and Student Success Advisor

    108 N. Jefferson Street

    Roanoke, VA 24016

    Phone: 540-857-6976

    Email: twheaton@odu.edu

    Virginia Western Community College

    Region and Student Success Advisor

    3074 Colonial Avenue SW

    Room 106, Thomas Center for Advanced Studies

    Roanoke, VA 24015

    Phone: 540-857-6976

    Email: twheaton@odu.edu

    Dabney S. Lancaster Community College

    Region and Student Success Advisor

    1000 Dabney Drive

    Box 1000

    Clifton Forge, VA 24422

    Phone: 540-857-6976

    Email: twheaton@odu.edu

  • Ron Woodard

    Online / Not site-specific

    Director of Transfer Services

    Old Dominion University

    Norfolk, VA 23529

    Phone: 1-800-968-2638

    Email: rwoodard@odu.edu

    ODU - Main Campus (Norfolk)

    Director of Transfer Services

    Gornto Center

    Norfolk, VA 23529

    Phone: 757-683-6493

    Email: rwoodard@odu.edu

    Paul D. Camp Community College

    Student Success Advisor

    Suffolk, VA

    Phone: 757-683-6493

    Email: rwoodard@odu.edu